Music, Music, Music: TV Tunes for Two Weeks (April 29-May12)

Well, because of my week off, there’s a ton of music I want to share. For some shows, I included things from two episodes, so if you’re wondering which one, check out this great resource: Tunefind.

And now, without further ado:

Mad Men

The Beatles “Tomorrow Never Knows” 

Girls

LCD Soundsystem “I Can Change”

Best Coast “Our Deal”

Sarabeth Tucek “Get Well Soon”

Robyn “Dancing On My Own” (I’m in love with this song. Verily and truly.)

The Echo-Friendly “Same Mistakes” 

* This was used this week on Don’t Trust the B—- too. What are the odds? *

The Good Wife

Beach House “Real Love”

Make It or Break It

Cary Brothers “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You” 

Castle

Andrew Belle “In My Veins”

Cougar Town

The Last Royals “Come Take My Hand (Demo)”

Us and Our Daughters “Honey”

Temper Trap “Love Lost” (And btw, this is an awesome video!)

New Girl

Alabama Shakes “Hold On” (PS. This is officially one of my favorite songs of the year)

Private Practice

Melogrand “All The Young”

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard “Black Thorn”

* And if you like this song, you should check out Thee Oh Sees. They’re very similar *

Revenge

Wilco “Jesus, Etc.”

Suburgatory

Family of the Year “Stairs”

Generationals “Ten-Twenty-Ten”

Grey’s Anatomy

The Naked and Famous “Bells”

Zola Jesus “Lightstick”

Feist “Graveyard”

Scandal

The Album Leaf “The Light” (This is instrumental, but very, very nice)

Fringe

The Shins “It’s Only Life”

Well, I hope you’re not too overwhelmed by this onslaught. But, at the very least, it’s wonderful to have so much good music out there to find. So, I’m not complaining and you shouldn’t either.

And on that note, see you next week.

-Mary

Leave a comment