Some People Don’t Ignore the Music on TV Shows

This was a seriously slim week in terms of music.  I mean, seriously, a Grey’s Anatomy sized seriously.  However, it’s also a March week in television, so probably I should be happy that there was any TV to watch at all.  Only one song really jumped out at me and then one slipped in at the end upon web search, so here goes: my impossible small list of favorite songs of the week.

Beach House “Take Care” – This song plays at the end of the New Girl “Injured.” I thought it was a great choice, perfectly capturing how the group has come together to form a family and how they “take care” of each other.  I also liked how it played with Winston saying goodbye to his jalopy of a van which survived along with him for so many years.  Well done, New Girl.

The Kissaway Trail – “New Lipstick” – I was lamenting the fact that only one song was good this week on TV, so I started searching to see if I missed something.  Apparently this song played in the background of Grayson’s Pub on the “Full Moon Fever” episode of Cougar Town.  I totally don’t remember it, but I’m really enjoying the song. Also, I feel like my picks the past two weeks have been really acoustic-y and possibly twee, so here’s a more uptempo song for you all.

That’s it for this week.  Hopefully next week will be more fruitful.

Until next time,
Mary

2 thoughts on “Some People Don’t Ignore the Music on TV Shows

Leave a comment